Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Manage your Connectors

Once a cloud connector has been created there are a few attributes that can be edited, otherwise it can be deleted. Deleting a connector means it no longer available to enable data movement onto or off the platform by users in your Organization. This action does not delete data at the connector destination.

Note: You must have a Technician role to perform this action.

  1. Find and click the Connectors option in the Manage menu in the main navigation bar.

  2. A list of all existing connectors appears, showing:

    1. Name

    2. Type

Test connector (Snowflake only)

  1. For a selected connector, click on Test Connection.

    1. The Connection Test Status changes to In progress and then Success or Failed

  2. If the connection test fails then click on the < to view to view the connection error message and resolve or contact Support for assistance.

Edit connector

  1. Click on the < to view and edit the details of a particular connector.

  2. For a selected connector, click on Edit.

    1. Edit the Name and Description.

    2. Edit the the Permissions, Account URL, Username, password (Snowflake only)

    3. Click Save.

  3. For the selected connector, click on Delete connector.

    1. Confirm you wish to delete the connector and click on Delete.

Delete an connector

  1. Click on the < to view and edit the details of a particular connector.

  2. For the selected connector, click on Delete connector.

    1. Confirm you wish to delete the connector and click on Delete.

Deleting a Snowflake connector prevents any remote Data Assets accessed on that connector from being queryable.


References and FAQs

Endpoints

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.